Previous
Next

Elk Film is a production company based in Copenhagen. Dedicated to developing and producing documentary films, series and fictional adaptations for global audiences.

Elk Film blends the best of Scandinavian talent with leading European and international partners and financing. Specializing in high profile stories backed by elaborate research and finely crafted narratives, Elk’s team of producers and creatives aim to expand creative boundaries in filmmaking.

The company was founded in 2013 by CEO Andreas Dalsgaard and Editor Nicolás Nørgaard Staffolani and today encompasses a dedicated team of producers, creatives, production management, equipment rental services and post production facilities.

Team

Andreas Dalsgaard
CEO & Founder
Producer, writer and director
andreas@elkfilm.dk

Birgitte Keseler
COO & administration
birgitte@elkfilm.dk

Nicolás Staffolani Nørgaard
Editor & Founder
nico@elkfilm.dk

Kasper Lykke Schultz
Producer, freelance
kasper@elkfilm.dk

Sofie Husum Johannesen
Development producer, freelance
sofie@elkfilm.dk

Jakob Evers
Post Production and Technical Support
jakob@elkfilm.dk

Nina Kofoed Johannsen
Producer trainee
nina@elkfilm.dk

Bryn Thomas
Assistant Editor and Post Flow
bryn@elkfilm.dk

Christoph Jörg
Producer, freelance
Owns Pumpernickel Films chjorg@gmail.com 

Creatives

Duska Zagorac
Writer and story producer

Andreas Koefoed
Director

Christian Kirk Muff
Writer & researcher

Jesper Dalgaard
Director

Louise Leth
Director

Knud Brix
Writer & director

Kristoffer Juel Poulsen
Director

Anita Hopland
Director

Jens Bernt
Writer

Christian Als
Director

Juan Palacios
Director

Estephan Wagner
Editor & director

Jens Lengerke
Director

Contact

contact@elkfilm.dk
Phone: +45 28 70 07 49

Address
Elk Film
Prags Boulevard 49E
2300 Copenhagen S
Denmark

Distributors, financiers and partners