Previous
Next

Elk Film is a production company based in Copenhagen. Dedicated to developing and producing documentary films, series and fictional adaptations for global audiences.

Elk’s team of producers and creatives specialize in high profile stories backed by elaborate research and finely crafted narratives. We actively help shape narratives and challenge filmmakers all the way from idea to final film. We combine a worldwide network of leading researchers, both journalistic and anthropological, with a lean experienced production infrastructure, state-of-the-art equipment department, editing suites, production managers, financial department, and financing team.

Our aim is to bridge filmmaking talent with a global market and financing infrastructure. We are well positioned in the existing North European production structure, involving public film funds and broadcasters. We are also engaged in the intersection of the new developing equity and streamer market, bridging distribution and equity financing already from a development stage.

The company was founded in 2013 by CEO Andreas Dalsgaard and Editor Nicolás Nørgaard Staffolani.

Team

Andreas Dalsgaard
CEO & Founder
Producer, writer and director
andreas@elkfilm.dk

Birgitte Keseler
COO & administration
birgitte@elkfilm.dk

Nicolás Staffolani Nørgaard
Editor & Founder
nico@elkfilm.dk

Michael Haslund-Christensen
Managing Director & Producer
michael@elkfilm.dk

 

Kasper Lykke Schultz
Producer, freelance
kasper@elkfilm.dk

Sofie Husum Johannesen
Development producer, freelance
sofie@elkfilm.dk

Nina Kofoed Johannsen
Producer trainee
nina@elkfilm.dk

Jakob Evers
Post Production and Technical Support
jakob@elkfilm.dk

Christoph Jörg
Producer, freelance
Owns Pumpernickel Films chjorg@gmail.com 

Bryn Thomas
Assistant Editor and Post Flow
bryn@elkfilm.dk

Kenza Abdallaoui
Production Trainee 
kenza@elkfilm.dk

 

 

 

 

Creatives

Story producers, editors and writers

Per K. Kierkegaard

Estephan Wagner

Duska Zagorac

Jesper Bernt

Christian Kirk Muff

Directors currently attached to Elk projects

Andreas Koefoed

Kristoffer Juel Poulsen

Camille Bildsøe

Simon Klose

Louise Leth

Anita Hopland

Christian Als

Juan Palacios

Christian Bonke

Adam Bonke

Jens Lengerke

Andreas Dalsgaard

Contact

contact@elkfilm.dk
Phone: +45 28 70 07 49

Address
Elk Film
Prags Boulevard 49E
2300 Copenhagen S
Denmark

Distributors, financiers and partners